How many teeth do humans get?

Children have 20 baby teeth - 10 on the top and 10 on the bottom. Adults have more teeth than children; most adults have 32 teeth. Among these are 8 incisors, 4 canines, 8 premolars, and 12 molars (including 4 wisdom teeth). Most people have a complete set of adult teeth by their teenage years.