Who is el chapo guzman?

Joaquín "El Chapo" Guzmán was born April 4 1957 in Sinaloa, Mexico. He is a Mexican drug lord and former leader of the Sinaloa Cartel. He is considered to have been the most powerful drug trafficker in the world. He was captured in 2014 and is now serving a life sentence.