Is half and half fattening?

Half and Half can be fattening. The FDA categorizes half-and-half to contain 10.5% to 18% milkfat. That said, it contains substantially less fat than heavy cream at 36% milkfat. Cream has about 51 calories per tablespoon, where half and half has about 20 calories per tablespoon.

---

Half and half is 50% heavy cream and 50% while milk. Yes, it's fattening.