When did martin luther nail his ninety five theses?

Per Wikipedia, Luther sent the 95 Theses in a letter to the Archbishop of Mainz, on October 31, 1517, a date now considered the start of the Reformation. Luther may have also posted the Theses on the door of All Saints' Church and other churches in Wittenberg, on Oct 31 or as late as mid-November.