Has there ever been an earthquake in illinois?

yes, The largest Illinois earthquake ever recorded occurred on November 9, 1968

---

There have been many. The largest Illinois earthquake ever recorded occurred on November 9, 1968, and measured 5.4 on the Richter scale. The last damaging earthquake in Illinois occurred on June 10, 1987, near Olney in southeast Illinois.