Does slime dry out?

Yes. Just Add a bit of water. Sounds too simple, right? It's true, some slimes can be revived this way. Put the slime in a bowl, and add a small amount of water to it. You likely won't need more than spoonful. Then just knead away until the slime softens.[1

---

Yes slime can dry if kept open for a long time .