Where did the term jeez louise come from?

"Geez" is a modified slang for Jesus, which was probably used to avoid blasphemy, while "Louise" was probably added due to the rhyming effect it gave the saying. No direct origin for the saying can be found, but it most likely originated in the late 20s or early 30s.