Who is the first person to calculate the circumference of the earth?

Famous Green mathematician Eratosthenes measured Earth's circumference mathematically using two surface points to make the calculation. He noted that the Sun's rays fell vertically at noon in Syene (now Aswān), Egypt, at the summer solstice.