What's a five g. phone?

From qualcomm.com, 5G is the 5th generation mobile network designed to connect virtually everyone and everything together. It is meant to deliver higher multi-Gbps data speeds, ultra-low latency, more reliability, massive network capacity, increased availability, and a uniform user experience.