How long do major league baseball games last?

Major league baseball games are 9 innings, so each team bats 9 times. Exceptions are if the team to bat last is ahead in the 9th, the game is over as they already won. Games do not end in tie, so extra innings are played until 1 team is ahead at the end of an inning. Generally done in about 3 hours

---

Major league baseball games last for nine innings, just like any other baseball game. The amount of time it takes to play tends to be about three hours.