Do wolves eat rabbits?

Wolves are carnivorous predators, they will eat rabbits when they are fortunate enough to catch them.

---

Wolves primarily eat meat. Their favorite prey is large hoofed mammals such as deer, elk, moose, caribou and bison. Since many of these animals are larger than wolves, the only way wolves can catch them is to live and hunt in groups. Wolves will also catch and eat rabbits, mice, etc.