What's the difference between hungarian paprika and regular paprika?

Hungarian paprika can be sweet or hot so you need to watch the labeling on the packaging. Spanish paprika is less intense than Hungarian and can range from sweet-mild to moderate in heat level.

---

Hungarian paprika is the American standard paprika. It is not smoked and is slightly sweeter than other types of paprika.