Are killer hornets real?

Yes, A raiding party of several dozen Asian giant hornets can kill a whole bee hive. The attackers can kill thousands of bees in just a few hours. In such mass attacks, hornets bite the heads off adult bees. Attackers leave the adult bodies in heaps.