Is heaven a proper noun?

Used as the name of a specific place yes, Heaven would be a proper noun. (Heaven, TX, or Heaven, the place God lives.) Referring to the sky (stars, planets, etc)-common noun.(The space shuttle is exploring the heavens.) Used as a statement of bliss -common noun. (This dessert is pure heaven!)