How many blades of grass are there in the united states?

The United States’s has 40 million acres of grass. It takes 100 pounds of grass seed to plant one acre. Each pound contains 2 million seeds. So, there are approximately 8,000,000,000,000,000, or 8 quadrillion blades of grass in the United States.