What is a substitute for champagne vinegar?

White wine vinegar or red wine vinegar is a good one to one substitute for champagne vinegar. Another possibility is white wine as a substitute.

---

Asian rice vinegar is a good substitute, as is white wine vinegar or sherry vinegar, even though it's a touch harsher.