What year did kikoman soy sauce?

Founded contemporarily in 1917, with the merger of eight family-owned companies, Kikkoman is based in Noda, Chiba Prefecture, Japan. Those companies were founded as early as the year 1603 by the Mogi and Takanashi families. The modern Kikkoman soy sauce bottle was created in 1961.