What does movie come from?

“IT” 1986 horror novel by American author Stephen King. 7 children are terrorized by an evil entity that exploits the fears of its victims to disguise itself while hunting its prey. "It" primarily appears in the form of Pennywise the Dancing Clown to attract its preferred prey of young children.