What is the legend of zelda tears of the kingdom?

Tears of the kingdom is the sequel to the legend of Zelda breath of the wild. As of October 2022 it has a release date of May 12th 2023. The story of the game has not been officially confirmed yet, however there’s supposedly new floating islands in the game to explore as a new feature.