What's saffron used for?

In culinary applications, saffron is used as a spice to flavor dishes or as natural yellow dye. Outside of food, saffron extracts are used to dye textiles or added to fragrances. Saffron is a common ingredient in Indian, Moroccan and Iranian cuisines.

---

In culinary applications, saffron is used as a spice to flavor dishes or as natural yellow dye. Outside of food, saffron extracts are used to dye textiles or added to fragrances. Saffron is a common ingredient in Indian, Moroccan and Iranian cuisines.