Who is the shortest football player in the n. f. l.?

Jack Shapiro who was only 5 feet 1 inch tall and played for the Staten Island Stapletons some 80 years ago. Of modern players, Trindon Holliday, is 5 feet 5 inches tall and currently plays for the New York Giants.