When was pie discovered?

According to bb.co.uk: The Ancient Egyptians were the first to invent a dish close to what we know as a pie today. They had a honey filling covered in a crusty cake made from oats, wheat, rye, or barley. A recipe for chicken pie was also discovered on a tablet carved prior to 2000 BC.