How do you tell the difference between a rabbit and a mouse?

A rabbit is much larger than a mouse. It's about the size of your house cat. A mouse is much smaller, about the size of the palm of your hand. Rabbits have long ears and a fluffy short tail. Mice have small rounded ears and a long tail. Rabbits and mice do both have chewing chisel-shaped teeth.