What's the difference between wolves and coyotes?

Wolves are generally much bigger than coyotes. While the wolf's snout is blocky, the coyote's snout is pointed. Coyote ears are larger in proportion to head size. Also, wolves have rounded ears, while coyotes have pointed ears.