How do you summon krampus?

Krampus can be summoned by killing a number of passive creatures in quick succession. Rabbits can be collected with Traps then "murdered" in the inventory, Birds can be summoned using a Feather Hat, then either captured and murdered by Bird Traps or directly killed using a Boomerang.