How can you disinfect?

Here's an effective way to sanitize surfaces: Combine 1 cup vinegar, 1 cup club soda, and 2 drops tea tree oil. Spray it onto surfaces and wipe down with a clean, dry cloth. This mixture works to disinfect only if it's made fresh. Even 24 hours later, it's not as effective on germs.