What was the first chocolate bar?

The first solid chocolate bar was produced by Fry's of Bristol, England in 1847. Fry's Chocolate Cream became the first mass-produced chocolate bar in 1866. In 1912, the Goo Goo Cluster was the first mass-produced combination bar; it included marshmallow, nougat, caramel, and roasted peanuts.