What year was the last major earthquake in san francisco?

A major earthquake is one that registers between 7 and 7.9 on the Richter scale. The last earthquake in San Francisco that was this intense was in 1906. The latest strong earthquake was August 24, 2014 and registered 6 on the Richter scale and was the strongest quake in the area in 25 years.