When was the movie winn dixie made?

Because of Winn Dixie, is the story of a young girl who comes upon a mutt-like dog at the Winn-Dixie supermarket, and it's love at first sight. Together, the two open hearts and make friends wherever they travel. It was released in February of 2005.