Do aardvarks eat ants?

That's pretty much all they DO eat.

---

The nocturnal animals use their long noses and keen sense of smell to sniff out ants and termites, which they lap up with an anteater-like tongue covered in sticky saliva. These insects make up most of the aardvark's diet, although they'll occasionally eat beetle larvae.