When was the statue of liberty erected in new york harbor?

parts were built in France, and the bust was displayed at the 1878 worlds fair in Paris. The complete statue was shipped by boat to New York in 1885. The pedestal was completed in April 1886, and then the statue assembly began, it was dedicated on October 28. 1886