What is the biggest palace in the world?

According to the Guinness World Records, the Forbidden City in Beijing, China, is the "largest palace in the world". The Istana Nurul Iman, with 2,152,782 square feet (200,000 m2) of floorspace, holds the title as the "world's largest residential palace"