How long do airplanes live?

That depends upon how regularly they are flown, how well they are maintained, the humidity and temperature where they are kept and whether they get in a crash. The oldest plane is the Wright brothers' "Wright Flyer", and it is hanging in the ceiling at the Smithsonian Institution in Washington, D.C