Do geckos camouflage?

Most animals are camouflaged somehow. Gecko lizards come in all sorts of colors, each one designed to help the gecko hide in its natural habitat. Desert geckos are brownish or sandy colored, while forest geckos are green or brown to blend in with the trees.