What's the definition of quesadilla?

A quesadilla is a Mexican dish consisting of a tortilla that is filled primarily with cheese, and sometimes meats, spices, and other fillings, and then cooked on a griddle or stove. The Spanish term quesadilla translates into “cheese-dude.”