Who invented the sanya?

Death Masks: a 2003 novel by scifi &fantasy author JIM BUTCHER, the 5th novel in The Dresden Files, series about character Harry Dresden, professional wizard. SANYA, human male &Knight of the Cross, wielder of Esperacchius, given to him byArchangel Michael. He first appears in Death Masks. Wikipedia