How long should you boil potatoes for potato salad?

For the perfect potato salad, you should boil your potatoes for about 15 minutes in salted water or until they are just tender and easily pierced with a fork.

---

Boil potatoes between eight and 12 minutes. Depending on the type of potato and size of the potato cubes. Cook them until they are just tender when pierced with a fork.