How many ounces are in a normal bottle of water?

Water is packaged in many different size bottles. Some standard sizes are 8, 12 and 16 ounces. There are also some bottles in metric sizes such as one half liter. When water is discussed as glasses, the glass is normally considered to contain 8 ounces of water.