How long does drontal take to work cat?

How Long Does It Take For Drontal To Work In Cats? Most dewormers available in the market take about 2-4 days for them to work effectively. The Drontal tablet is broken down in the cat’s stomach and absorbed by the worms residing in your cat’s intestines.