What character dies in hamlet?

More than one character dies King Hamlet (he is killed before the play begins and is a ghost), Polonius, Ophelia, Rosencrantz, Guildenstern, Laertes, Gertrude, Claudius, and Prince Hamlet all die in Shakespeare's Hamlet.

---

Polonius is one of many characters who die in Shakespeare's play, Hamlet.