How long does it take to boil chicken broth?

Cover with 6 quarts of cold water. 3 Bring to a boil on high heat and reduce to a low simmer. If scum rises to the surface of the pot, skim off with a large metal spoon. Let simmer at a low simmer, uncovered, for 4 to 6 hours.