How long is your intestines?

In humans, the small intestine is about 22 feet long, while the large intestine is about 5 feet long. The length of the intestines can vary slightly from person to person.

---

The small and large intestines are a vital part of the human digestive system. The length of the small intestine is roughly 9–16 feet (ft), while the large intestine is shorter, measuring about 5 ft long.