What can i substitute for a cup of milk?

If you are baking and run short on milk you can use plain yogurt or sour cream instead. If you have a cow milk allergy there are many milk alternatives available including soy milk, almond milk, coconut milk, oat milk, rice milk, cashew milk, macadamia milk, hemp milk, and quinoa milk.