Is michael keaton related to buster keaton?

Michael Keaton, whose real name is Michael John Douglas, isn’t related to Buster Keaton or Diane Keaton. In order to satisfy the Screen Actors Guild rules, and differentiate from Michael Douglas, he decided on a stage name by searching in a phone book under “K,” seeing “Keaton” and stopping there.

---

They're twins.