What's d. i. y. plant food?

Here's how you can make one: Use an old 1-gallon plastic jug or watering can to mix the natural fertilizer. Add 1.5 tablespoons of Epsom salt, 1.5 teaspoons of baking soda, and just under half a teaspoon of ammonia.