When do babies usually say mama?

According to the bump.com Every child is different but babies typically start babbling Mama or Dada around 7 months. Around 1 year they seem to relate the word to the parent & not babble it to everyone. If your child is not babbling by 12 to 15 months, it would be wise to tell your pediatrician.