When did rickroll start?

The first instance of Rickrolling is believed to have occurred in March 2007. A 4chan user linked to the "Never Gonna Give You Up" video, instead of the indicated Grand Theft Auto IV trailer, and an internet meme was born. I was Rickrolled once myself, haha, looking for new music from the band Tool.