How do i make lentis?

There are multiple methods to cooking Lentils. Here is one of them; Place lentils in a pot, cover with about 1/2 inch of water and bring to a boil. Reduce heat and simmer, uncovered. Cook about 20 minutes for red lentils, 30 minutes for brown and 40 minutes for green. Season to taste.