Who is james abraham garfield?

He was the 20th president of the United States.

---

James Abram Garfield was the 20th president of the United States, serving from March 4, 1881, until his death six months later. A lawyer and Civil War general, he served nine terms in the House of Representatives, the only sitting member of the House to be elected president.