What part of the body is the sciatic nerve in?

It originates in the lower back, passes inside the pelvic girdle and down the back side of the thigh. The sciatic nerve supplies sensation to the skin of the foot, as well as the entire lower leg except for its inner side

---

Lower back down the hip